Good Fun With Knothole-Grable

Public domain US Department of Energy image from the Grable shot.

Having enjoyed numerous evenings of relatively undisturbed sleep during the several months I’ve been writing a novel about pus-spewing dead things that want to eat my face, I decided this just wouldn’t do.

I thought, “Hey, let’s talk about nuclear war!”

Disgusted by the Reagan-era neutron-bomb-apologism of the one post-nuke survival book available at my local library, I turned to my favorite sleep-killer, Wikipedia, where I’ve often cured my insomnia by purging myself of any desire to ever close my eyes again.

It was there that I ran across the fascinating article on nuclear artillery, a concept whose time has surely passed, right? Wrong! (READ THE REST OF THIS POST ON TECHYUM)

Leave a Reply

